Here is a complete list of all New and Full Moons, Equinoxes and Eclipses for 2016. Please note that dates and times are in Sydney (Australia) time. You can check the dates in your own time zone here!


 

MOON PHASE                                                    DATE/TIME                                               

NEW MOON                                      Sunday, 10 January 2016 around 12:30 PM

*FULL MOON                                    Sunday, 24 January 2016 around 12:45 PM

NEW MOON                                      Tuesday, 09 February 2016 around 1:38 AM

*FULL MOON                                    Tuesday, 23 February 2016 around 5:19 AM

NEW MOON & SOLAR ECLIPSE     Wednesday, 09 March 2016 around 12:54 PM

AUTUMN EQUINOX                         Sunday, 20 March 2016 around 2.30pm

*FULL MOON & L/ECLIPSE             Wednesday, 23 March 2016 around 11:00 PM

NEW MOON                                      Thursday, 07 April 2016 around 9:23 PM

*FULL MOON                                    Friday, 22 April 2016 around 3:23 PM

NEW MOON                                      Saturday, 07 May 2016 around 5:29 AM

*FULL MOON                                    Sunday, 22 May 2016 around 7:14 AM

NEW MOON                                      Sunday, 05 June 2016 around 12:59 PM

*FULL MOON                                    Monday, 20 June 2016 around 9:02 PM

NEW MOON                                      Monday, 04 July 2016 around 9:00 PM

*FULL MOON                                     Wednesday, 20 July 2016 around 8:56 AM

NEW MOON                                      Wednesday, 03 August 2016 around 6:44 AM

*FULL MOON                                     Thursday, 18 August 2016 around 7:26 PM

NEW MOON & SOLAR ECLIPSE     Thursday, 01 September 2016 around 7:03 PM

*FULL MOON & LUNAR ECLIPSE   Saturday, 17 September 2016 around 5:05 AM

SPRING EQUINOX                              Sunday, 23 September 2016 around 12.21 AM

NEW MOON                                        Saturday, 01 October 2016 around 10:11 AM

*FULL MOON                                     Sunday, 16 October 2016 around 3:23 PM

NEW MOON                                       Monday, 31 October 2016 around 4:38 AM

*FULL MOON                                    Tuesday, 15 November 2016 around 12:52 AM

NEW MOON                                      Tuesday, 29 November 2016 around 11:18 PM

*FULL MOON                                    Wednesday, 14 December 2016 around 11:05 AM

NEW MOON                                      Thursday, 29 December 2016 around 5:53 PM